The blog section

This part of the website is the actual blog section. You know, me writing about my life and such, like good old times.


06/09/2024

Your eyes are different on a hike

I went on a bike hike last week-end, it was great. It was near my city, for two days, so I knew most of these places. But I looked at them differently.

So I'm here thinking : why? I know these places but they seem so interesting right now ! And then I realized that this is why i like hiking!

I've had people tell me they don't even try hiking because "what's the point of just going from point A to point B?". Well the point is that you get in a different mindset. And as cliché as this sounds, it's really about the journey and not the destination.

I should hike more, it's therapeutic!


30/08/2024

On my mind : am I actually fucked in the head?

Easy and true answer : of course not. I've got friends, family, hobbies, a job et cetera... It feels like proof that I'm sane.

But sometimes I feel like there's something wrong deep within me. Is there though? Well, not really. I've got as much psychological problems as the next nerd : fear of what people think of me, impostor syndrome, video game addiction, and the little extras that I don't wanna share. But there's not really something that I feel I can't control... Is there?

Probably not. But why do I even say "probably"? Shouldn't I be sure? Who even gives a fuck, and why should I? Why do I ask so many questions?

Well a thing's sure : I probably have an overthinking problem.